Beef Chow Mein

IMG_20170808_225738_290One of my favorite takeaway foods has got to be a good beef chow mein so I have been trying to find a decent enough recipe to try and re create one of my favorite take out dishes and this was the outcome…

So what did I use.. Dried Egg Noodles, Soy Sauce, Oyster Sauce, Fry Lite, finely sliced beef, Ginger, Beanshoots, Spring Onion, Onion.

Now when it comes to measuring ingredients Im kind of a cant be bothered, a little bit of this, a big dash of that kind of girl, Well obviously unless its something that needs to be measured for syn purpose values. All of the ingredients Ive used in this recipe are syn free so I was able to get away with it.

So what did I do.. I started off by boiling some egg noodles (enough for two people),once cooked I strained the noodles and mixed them with a large dash of soy sauce and left them to one side. In a frying pan using frylite I cooked up some fresh beef that was thinly sliced, I then threw into the frying pan some finely chopped fresh ginger, 4 spring onions cut and sliced, one small onion cut and thinly sliced and lastly I threw in some fresh beansprout. I then added in the noodles and mixed adding approx 3/4 tbsp of oyster sauce and then served.

Dont get me wrong it certainly wasnt what I buy from the chinese takeaway but it was enjoyable and I would definitely have it again.

Leave a Reply

