Twinngs Cold Infuse

One of my biggest down falls is carbonated fizzy drinks, Pepsi Max in particular so I am trying to actively cut down on the fizz and up my water intake, however I hate plain water so I am always on the look out for flavoured waters or something that will give my water some added flavor which is low in syns or even better syn free.

Now yesterday I noticed these Twinnings Cold Infuse water bottles being sold. Twinings Cold Infuse is a new range of flavoured infusion tea bags made up of all natural ingredients, there is no sugar or added sweeteners just all natural ingredients adding flavour to your orherwise boring water and even better they are syn free.

Now I picked up the bottle from Tesco for £5.00 down from £9.99 which came with three different flavoured samples of the infusion bags, however there are currently 8 different flavors available to buy..

  • Apple, Cucumber, Mint & Green Tea
  • Blueberry, Apple & Blackcurrant
  • Coconut, Pineapple & Green Tea
  • Lemon, Orange & Ginger
  • Passionfruit, Mango & Blood Orange
  • Pink Grapefruit & Orange
  • Rose Lemonade
  • Watermelon, Strawberry & Mint

You can either buy individual tea bag packs at 50p each which is good to try out flavor, however they only seem to sell these for couple of the flavors. Alternatively for £3.79p you can buy a tub of 12 infusion bags.

Now each of the infusion bags are what I can only describe as a posh teabag, first impression and they remind me of those small organza bags you can get.. however what ever they are made of they are suppose to be biodegradable.

Now to use these infusion bags you simply fill the bottle with cold water, throw in an infusin bag, shake and leave for five minutes allowing the flavors to infuse.

The moment the bags were in the water you could see them infusing and adding both colour and flavor to the water but how did they fair the flavor test?… Well to be honest I really wasnt impressed, the infusion bags only provide a subtle flavor so the taste wasnt really as strong as I would have imagined or preferred. Also do not waste your money on buying the Twinnings cold fusion bottle, it’s just a grorified branded twist lid waterbottle, there is nothing special about it what so ever.. you literally could just stick the infusion bag into any regular water bottle; shake and drink as it would do exactly the same thing.

So it’s not something I will be buying again, I will stick to my fruit infusion water bottle from now on with fresh fruit..

Leave a comment