Danone Light and Free Greek Style Yogurts

Move over Muller lights there is another low syn yogurt on the market and I hate to say it but they are just divine, so much so I actually prefer them. The light and free yogurt range by Danone is a range of Greek style yogurts that are just amazing, they are thick, creamy and full of flavour.

There are a wonderful selection of flavors available to buy including:

  • Blueberry Burst (0.5syns)
  • Cherry Charmer (1syn)
  • Coconut Craze (1syn)
  • Fab Fig n Honey (1syn)
  • Lavish lemon (0.5syns)
  • Peach Passion Fruit (0.5syns)
  • Raspberry Razzle (1syn)
  • Strawberry Sensation (0.5syns)
  • Vanilla Vibe (0.5syns)

I have had the pleasure of trying each of these flavors now and I certainly wasn’t disappointed with any of them. Each 115g pot is bursting full of flavor and compared to Muller Lights they are so much more creamier. I love that they also have fruit pieces which adds to the flavor, even the coconut one has what I can only describe as desiccated coconut pieces which gives it this bitty texture.

Now there are a couple of downsides to the Light and Free range, firstly the pots are rather on the small side, I guess I have just been spoilt by the larger Muller Light size all these years but I can get over that because they are just so lovely, also they are a little on the expensive side, a pack of four of them in supert markets will cost you £2.50 but again because they taste more indulgent I’m happy to pay that price and often Tesco and Sainsburys have them in promotion.

*Please note that the listed syn values are correct at time of publish and could be subject to change*

Leave a comment